Mermaids

I love the book Wee Wonderfuls: 24 Dolls to Sew and Love by Hillary Lang.  You’ll be seeing a lot of it on this blog.  My love for her work started with the Mermaiden doll.  Free pattern found here.

Here’s a montage of the one’s I’ve made so far.

Upper left (purple/purple) was my first one.  A big learning curve.

The third one is blond and made of flannel with a matching blanket (a baby gift for a friend).

The bottom row were made for a friend with 3 little girls.  The red haired one was an attempt to look like Disney’s Little Mermaid.  I also made little sleeping bags for these dolls.

I’m now making another set for a couple of sisters that love mermaids.  Here’s what I have so far:In the comment section, tell me which doll you like the best.  Thanks!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mermaids

  1. I agree with Jennie. Love the corduroy hair… I’ve had this bookmarked for ages and just haven’t gotten around to it. You may have inspired me. Looks like something I could do with Sadie.

Leave a Reply

